​Schedule

The mission of the Gwinnett Tourism Education Program (GTEP) is to provide valuable educational opportunities at no charge to Gwinnett hoteliers and hospitality partners.

RSVP is required for all programs and classes.

Contact Explore Gwinnett's Tourism Education Director, Cricket Elliott-Leeper, with any questions at 770-814-6049 or cricket@exploregwinnett.org.

2019 - GTEP Schedule

Spring 2019

Part 1 Things to Do in Gwinnett
Thursday, March 7, 9:30am-noon, Explore Gwinnett’s Paul Duke Room

Part 2 Gwinnett Cities and History
Thursday, March 14, 9:30am-noon, Explore Gwinnett’s Paul Duke Room

Part 3 Dig A Little Deeper City Tour
Thursday, March 28, 9:00am-noon, Infinite Energy Center

Part 4 Gwinnett's Emerging Diverse Cultures/ Parks and Rec/Gwinnett Govt.  
Thursday, April 11, 9:30am-noon, Explore Gwinnett’s Paul Duke Room

Part 5 Familiarization (FAM) Tour 
Thursday, April 25, 8:30am-5:00pm, Throughout Gwinnett County by bus


Fall 2019

Part 1 Things to Do in Gwinnett
Thursday, September 19, 9:30am-noon, Explore Gwinnett’s Paul Duke Room

Part 2 Downtowns of Gwinnett/Gwinnett History
Parks & Recreation/Gwinnett Government
Thursday, September 26, 9:30am-noon, Explore Gwinnett’s Paul Duke Room

Part 3 Dig A Little Deeper City Tour
Thursday, October 10, 9:00am-noon, Infinite Energy Center

Part 4 Gwinnett's Emerging Diverse Cultures 
Thursday, October 17, 9:30am-noon, Explore Gwinnett’s Paul Duke Room

Part 5 Familiarization (FAM) Tour
Thursday, November 7, 8:30am-5:00pm, Throughout Gwinnett County by bus

*Dates subject to change
**Notices for each event will go out for registration/RSVP

2019 - GTEP Enrichment Seminars

"Putting Together the Right Proposal for your Property"
John Ray
Thursday, January 17, 11:30am-1:30pm, Explore Gwinnett’s Paul Duke Room


"IDSS Training KICK-OFF-PALOOZA"
Joey Munoz & Maurice Odoms
Thursday, January 31, 2018, 11:30 am to 1:30 pm, Gwinnett Chamber of Commerce Education Room – 1st Floor


"Networking for Prominence and Profit" 
Dr. Bill Lampton
Thursday, February 14, 11:30am-1:30pm, Explore Gwinnett’s Paul Duke Room


"Creating Your Best 30-Second Commercial"
Unique and effective tactics for introducing yourself to potential prospects
Al Simon 
Thursday, February 28, 11:30am-1:30pm, Explore Gwinnett’s Paul Duke Room


*Dates are subject to change

**Notices for each event will go out for registration/RSVP